top of page
  • Writer's pictureDRAllen201

Monday Night Smoke with @SquireRadio

Hey Maple City Pipe Blog, Dave here. Tonight is Monday night and you know what that means, in this world, it’s time for Monday Night Smoke with Country Squire Radio. Yes, it has been a long time since I did a blog entry for Monday Night Smoke but I thought a return as a blog feature would be a good thing for a couple of reasons.

Reason 1: I have not been writing as much as I used to and think I need to knock off some of the rust from that skill set.

Reason 2: I can use whatever I come up with for the Monday Night Smoke entry on Maple City Pipecast. That’s starting next week though as I have already recorded this weeks episode and as I am typing this, just have the editing left to do.

This is a special entry because a version of it will be distributed through the entirety of Maple City Media. That’s right a YouTube Video, podcast and blog entry all within 45 mins to an hour of the CSR Live Stream, but enough of that, let’s move on to the reason for this post.

Tonight I will be smoking MacBaren HH Vintage Syrian, a great Syrian Latakia blend. I am coming up on the end of this tin which was added to my cellar in 2015. The pipe I will be smoking is an interesting one, a Morgan Cob Cigar. This is one of the things that I one from a weekly drawing during this years Cobfoolery Contest.

I have included a picture of me ready to enjoy the pipe so you can see what it looks like. I think this will be an interesting smoke, and am looking forward to the experience. I am not sure that I will smoke this one again after this, but I figure I should at least give it a shot.

Look for some follow-up both here and on Maple City Pipe Cast after I smoke this pipe and can give some solid thoughts on how it smokes. That’s it for tonight everyone.

Thanks for looking everyone, and good smokes!!

You can find the podcast version here, and the video version here.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome To The New Maple City Media

Welcome everyone to the new and improved Maple City Media! Here at our new site hosted by Wix, you will get all the same posts and information about just release shows and upcoming events. You can als

The Book List Continues.

This week we are just having a quick look at what is coming over the next 15 weeks. Everything from Harry Potter to a biography of Jesus, that’s right the Jesus. Next week we start out this new sectio

Weeknight Smoke, Oct 9th, 2019

brtv, Ghost of the Black Bayou, School systems and more! Ghost of the Black Bayou Recipe: 50% Haunted Bookshop 50% F&K Black Bayou Mist mix and let rest for 7-10 days smoke and enjoy it! Links: br

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page