top of page
  • Writer's pictureDRAllen201

News coming out of the Maple City!

Hey everyone, I know it’s been a long time since I’ve updated you on things here. So here we go!

Most importantly, I have my laptop back in action and am hoping (but extremely doubt) that this will be the last time for a long time that I have to take this bad boy into the shop. I mean, the next time I set foot in Best Buy for this computer better be when I am replacing it in another 3 to 5 years or more.

Next, if you follow on Twitter, you know that Maple City Pipecast has been shut down. That was a hard decision to make, but when it comes right down to it, I was in a position with the show that I either needed to shut it down or get more exposure. I needed to be able to network and make some connections in the pipe business.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I have been acquainted with some great people in the pipe world like Beau York from Country Squire Radio, Phil from The Briar report, Scott from Aristocob, Mark V. V. and numerous others. Maple City Pipecast, and it’s YouTube branch Maple City Pipe Channel had some bleed over in regards to episodes, and things like Monday Night Smoke, pipe presentations, tobacco impressions and the like will continue on YouTube until such time as we are all banned from the platform. (Just sayin.)

I do have some exciting news for you though. If all goes well, two to three new projects will launch by years end. One project is definite and in preliminary developement, as I type this article and it remains to be seen how the other two will play out yet. You can rest assured that if you were a Maple City Pipecast fan, a new pipe related show from me is on the horizon.

Well, that’s all for now everyone. Thanks for reading this, and good smokes!!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome To The New Maple City Media

Welcome everyone to the new and improved Maple City Media! Here at our new site hosted by Wix, you will get all the same posts and information about just release shows and upcoming events. You can als

YouTube Demon-etization!

I keep seeing things about YouTube de-monetization all over the internet. In YouTube videos of the creators that I follow, on Twitter, Facebook(when I bother to check it.) and other places. I understa

Again with the PC issues.

As some of you may be aware, recently our main computer was in the shop to be fixed. Thanks to the foresight of buying the extended warranty, it cost nothing but the time it took to get the work done.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page