top of page
  • Writer's pictureDRAllen201

The DEFY Dilemma

*Please note that while this isn’t our normal subject matter, we feel it is an issue that should be considered by anyone who is creating media for consumption on the internet.*

Touching on a subject that the majority of us would probably never think about, we look at the situation created by the bankruptcy of DEFY Media. Formerly a Muti-Channel Network (MCN) that handled the flow of money between YouTube and some of the platform’s creators. When the company went chapter 4, some of the money (1.7 million if I have my numbers right) in the frozen accounts of DEFY Media belongs to a group of creators.

This is a unique digital video production issue, but one I think is worth the listen. I give just a brief overview from what I have gathered, but below are links to the 2 current videos on this subject by the mind behind the YouTube Channels Game Theory and Film Theory, MatPat.

Go, have a look at these videos and give your support.

LINKS:



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome To The New Maple City Media

Welcome everyone to the new and improved Maple City Media! Here at our new site hosted by Wix, you will get all the same posts and information about just release shows and upcoming events. You can als

YouTube Demon-etization!

I keep seeing things about YouTube de-monetization all over the internet. In YouTube videos of the creators that I follow, on Twitter, Facebook(when I bother to check it.) and other places. I understa

News coming out of the Maple City!

Hey everyone, I know it’s been a long time since I’ve updated you on things here. So here we go! Most importantly, I have my laptop back in action and am hoping (but extremely doubt) that this will be

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page